Capturing The Moment

Capturing The MomentSometimes you want to preserve a particular moment. Sometimes a scene just needs to be captured for posterity.

Some of us enjoy the challenge of composition and framing, others just want to enjoy the results.

There are many reasons for taking photographs…

So, any way, I’ve decided to dip my toes back into this particular corner of the internet.

Over the next 28 days, I’ll be sharing an image, some new, some you may have seen before.

I hope you enjoy them.

KW

Febraury Photofest

19 thoughts on “Capturing The Moment

Add yours

  1. The concentric circles of the lens draw the eye in and focus attention on what can’t be seen, which is cleverly suggestive.

    A photo of you about to take a photo – that’s rather meta and I like it. But now I’m wondering about how you created the image. Did you put it on a timer and then pose?

    Like

    1. Tried to do it using a mirror, but couldn’t quite get it to work, so ended up using the selfie setting on my phone with a 10 second delay. Bit of a cheat, I know, but it worked in the end.

      KW

      Like

  2. You know what they say about a man with a big lens …

    Great shot, very clever and I love your body so naturally I think this is super hot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

